I am constantly trying to reinvent myself. Every other week I try to make myself "new and improved." Anyway I want to shed a couple of pounds to look even more fabulous in the summer. Today is the first day of my eating "lifestyle change." We all know diets are a temporary fix. Change isn't lasting unless you change the way you think/behave. So you can diet it up, drop down to a single digit size, but soon as you go back to doing things the way you used to, then you get back to where you used to be.
So I'm trying some new things out. I'm trying to cut back on my carb intake. I love breads, pastas, rice, and all the other shit that turns to sugar in your body. So I'm working on cutting that back, making my portion sizes smaller and eating more often. I usually binge eat, eat very little all day, then throw down at 9pm. Or not eat too much for a couple of days, then go to town on food, so my body has no clue what's going on and I am sure I have slowed my metabolism.
When a woman gets to be 30 her metabolism slows down drastically anyway. So I have 2years to get it together. I need to get my ass in shape!
So far so good, I'm excited about this new change and I hope that it will be a lasting change. Let me get down to a single digit size........oh boy there will be trouble! Trouble! Trouble!
I figure losing a good 30lbs will do me right! Wish me luck, and I'll keep you posted!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment