Friday, March 27, 2009

The root to all evil: Power

Ryan Moats, NFL player for the Houston Texans was rushing his wife and grandfather-in-law to a hospital after the hospital staff notified them that his mother-in-law was losing her fight with breast cancer, and she was fading away. They made a last minute dash to the hospital to say their final goodbye. So of course this being an emergency situation Ryan did not follow all of the traffic laws while attempting to race to the ER. He failed to stop at a red light right before turning into the ER. Some dick head pig with a power complex decides this is the moment where he is going to play God, judge, jury, and executioner. He pulls Ryan over at the moment he stopped and his wife jumps out the car to make a dash into the hospital. Not knowing the situation he has just entered into the pig draws his weapon and instructs Ryan's wife back into the car. She hesitates and he continues to tell her to "return to the vehicle" with his gun drawn. After getting an assessment of the situation and Ryan telling the pig that his mother-in-law is in the hospital about to die, this pig decides that he's gonna show the world how big his balls are and continues to harrass Ryan and go through this long explanation of how he broke the traffic law, blah, blah, blah, yada, yada, yada. It gets so bad that hospital staff speak with another officer who responded to the call as back up. The staff verify Ryan's story and the other officer tells this pig that indeed his mother-in-law is dying and staff have requested that they get there ASAP. The pig actually states to his fellow officer "i'm almost done" proceeds to tell Ryan that he's writing him a ticket, and that he's lucky he didn't take him to jail......anywho after everything is all said and done. Ryan's mother-in-law dies and they didn't make it to say their final farewell!

What a freaking jerk this pig is. Dude, just let the people go and do what they have to do. But no instead you wanna play with people's lives. Needless to say this officer is now on suspended leave with pay while the Pig Department does an investigation. The chief or commissioner or some pig in a high position has apologized for the lack of compassion that this particular pig has shown. The video below doesn't show the whole incident but it gives you a taste of what happened.

Did this pig really think he was justified in what he did? I mean he has a video camera mounted on his dashboard and a mic on.............did he forget those things? Or did he think that his bacon smellin @ss was above the law? I'm sure he feels stupid as $hit now. He took something away from Ryan and his family that is irreplaceable. They have forever lost their opportunity to say goodbye.

Karma is a friend of mine and she's a B!tch so I'm sure that this pig will get his. Hopefully sooner rather than later.

Friday, March 20, 2009

President Obama on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

Mr. President sitting down with Jay Leno 03/19/09. He's a funny down to earth guy!



Thursday, March 19, 2009

The Roots bringing late night television to a whole new level

I follow a blog tittled "Before I am no longer young, gifted and black" written by Stuckey the Writer and he took the words right out of my mouth re: The Roots.  They are super amazing and I was so thrilled to watch their late night debut......I think they are brining late night television to a whole new level.  I find myself staying up at night so I can see them!  Check this out!



Underwater Volcano Erupts In Tonga Raw video

 An underwater volcano has erupted close to the Tonga coast, in the South Pacific ocean.

Scientists sailed to inspect the the volcano, which has been shooting smoke, steam and ash into the air near the low-lying twin volcanic islands of Hunga Tonga and Hunga Ha'apai.

Local authorities said coastal villages close to the active volcano were not yet at risk, and that no warnings had More.. been issued

Is Anybody listening?

This video is pretty moving! Brought me to tears to see the emotions of these young adults.  The faces of this depression.


Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Mike Epps and missing teeth

Sooooo on Friday Mike Epps was at constitution hall (in DC) I knew I had to make his show. He's super hilarious to me! I love him! The show was well worth it, I had some pretty decent seats and I busted a gut! I defiantly recommend seeing him if he comes to your town. Towards the end he did little snip-its of his infamous characters, and their well known lines. Of course I cracked up when he Dae Dae "top flight security!" It was like I never heard that line before. Classic!

I made sure that I had all the fun I could, drink all the ETOH I could because the next day (Saturday) at 7am I had a dentist appointment, I needed to get a tooth pulled!

So my last tooth (wisdom/molar) was giving me issues so I elected to have it pulled. Why do we call them wisdom teeth? Does that mean we don't have wisdom until we get them in? Well kids don't have them, so I guess that means that kids don't have wisdom? IDK. So I had a little separation anxiety after my tooth got pulled. I was a little sad. But boy was it cool as shit. Teeth are pretty amazing! the roots are cool.....I asked if I could keep it, just so I could look at it some more, I wasn't trying to put it in a keepsake or nothing. Anyway I guess the ADA (American Dental Association) states that it's unsanitary to give the teeth away, they can only give out baby teeth! Who would've thunk it?

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

ooops you owe the IRS

Soooo, WTF is going on with President Obama's nominee's? It seems like many of them are not cutting the IRS their share. I think it's funny these people owe the IRS more than I make in a year LOL, (don't laugh too hard). Personally, I don't think the fact that these rich people are avoiding paying their taxes says anything about President Obama or his judgement. What I think is that this is all a ploy to damage Obama's character. People are hatin' on our current President, and they want to make him look bad, I mean down right incompetent, so they will attempt to muckrake his name at every opportunity. This IRS $hit didn't just come to light, these well-known to-do people have had these IRS issues for quite some time. However, now that President Obama is interested in them to assist him in bringing CHANGE in our country, we have all types of things coming out the wood works about them. Tsk, Tsk, Tsk......let it go. He's here, you can't change that! I'm sure in 3 years time there will be some scandal about him re: an intern, an affair, some Monica Lewinsky-ish blunder and someone will try to be the Kenneth Star of the new millenium and attempt to impeach him.....just watch and see!

Monday, March 2, 2009

Consequences!

The mayor of Los Alamitos, CA is stepping down as a result of sending a racially laden email to "a small group of friends" The email has a picture of a watermelon patch in front of the White House and then the subject line states "No Easter Egg Hunt This Year"

Like I mentioned before in the blog re: NY post. We are going to see many criticisms, jokes, and attacks about our current President. Many of them will be implicitly racist. Now is the time to set precedent; how are we going to react and what are the consequences to follow when something like this happens?

Your thoughts?

DEA to end medical marijuana raids

So the Federal Government is going to stop using funds to support medical marijuana raids.....Horay! What a waste of money in this straining economic time.....wait....what a waste of money period. For years Federal agencies would still raid state approved marijuana dispensaries. So if the state law allowed for you to legally provide marijuana to individuals the Fed's could still get you...............that's so dumb. Now with our new administration that is going to end. Our current President had this to say about medical marijuana:
"My attitude is if the science and the doctors suggest that the best palliative care and the way to relieve pain and suffering is medical marijuana, then that’s something I’m open to,”................................."There’s no difference between that and morphine when it comes to just giving people relief from pain.”
My sentiments exactly!!!!!!!!!

What's the difference between synthetic morphine (Oxycontin) and weed? Well one is legal and the other isn't. However, people abuse the legal one on a daily basis. And those who abuse the prescription drugs are still looked at in a better light than those who chose to use the illegal substance. Let's get over the legality part and look at the actual substance......................Plus, the most dangerous drug out there is legal.............alcohol is more harmful than any drug, more harmful than heroin, cocaine, even crack.......physiologically speaking. If you don't believe me then research for yourself, ask a doctor even. Alcohol destroys all organs in the body from your brain, down to your feet. Not many other drugs destroy your whole body. Some effect just your brain, others your liver, but none effect it all.....So get over yourself!